Skip to main content

"Four American Dance Pieces", n.d.

Identifier: 14-3/7/2

Scope and Contents

From the Collection:

This is a comprehensive collection of works composed by Frank Bohnhorst. Spiral bound books containing his original scores for vocal/choral and piano/organ. Orchestral arrangements comprise the bulk of the collection; however, unfinished works, early sketches, organ pedagogy, speeches, personal correspondence; as well as, his thesis, written in1948, to fulfill a Master of Sacred Music degree from the Union Theological Seminary. A number of music scores by other composers are included as well.

The collection is organized into the following series:

    1. Vocal-Choral Scores

    2. Instrumental Piano-Organ Scores

    3. Sketches, Notebooks & Unfinished Works

    4. Master of Sacred Music Thesis (1948, Union Theological Seminary)

    5. Speeches

    6. Biographical information, Clippings & Correspondence

    7. Music by Other Composers

    8. Special Formats


  • n.d.



1 Volumes

Language of Materials



"Four American Dance Pieces: 1) 'Aunt Louly by the Fire'; 2) 'Ben Lundy's Meadow'; 3) 'The Ever Solemn Pantomime'; 4) 'Scandalous, Scandalous Annie'; for piano, by Grant Fletcher

Repository Details

Part of the Illinois Wesleyan University Archives Repository

P.O. Box 2899
Illinois Wesleyan University
Bloomington IL 61701 US